

Environment Select Committee

MINUTES OF THE ENVIRONMENT SELECT COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 16 JUNE 2020 AT ONLINE MEETING.

Present:

Cllr Bob Jones MBE (Vice-Chair), Cllr Peter Evans, Cllr Peter Fuller, Cllr Mike Hewitt, Cllr Jacqui Lay, Cllr Ian McLennan, Cllr Brian Mathew, Cllr Tom Rounds and Cllr Stuart Wheeler (Chair)

95 Election of Chairman 2020/2021

Nominations were sought for the position of Chairman for the municipal year 2020/21. Cllr Stuart Wheeler was nominated to be elected as Chairman.

On there being no other nominations, it was

Resolved:

To elect CIIr Stuart Wheeler as chairman of the Environment Select Committee for the municipal year 2020/21.

96 Election of Vice-Chairman 2020/2021

Nominations were sought for the position of Vice-Chairman for the municipal year 2020/21. Cllr Bob Jones MBE was nominated to be elected as Vice-Chairman.

On there being no other nominations, it was

Resolved:

To elect CIIr Bob Jones MBE as vice-chairman of the Environment Select Committee for the municipal year 2020/21.

(Duration of meeting: 3.30 - 3.35 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Stuart Figini of Democratic Services, direct line 01225 718221, e-mail stuart.figini@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115